CARP 1: Theme Song, team Alwegot

Collaborative Audio Recording and Production
upstairs

CARP 1: Theme Song, team Alwegot

Post by upstairs »

Let's make a recpit theme song, shall we?

Producer: upstairs (I'm calling the shots for this one!)
Songwriter: Keks
Auxiliary Lyrics and Melody: Nobby*
Mixer:
(Mastering if someone wants to):

Vocal: Nobby*
Guitar: Toonman
Backup Guitar: Keks
Bass: Tim the Tradesman
Keys: Nobby*
Drums: upstairs

*Open to negotiation

State your preferences for what you'd like to do in order. If you think we need a bitchin' tamb track in there or anything else, that's cool too.

For me it's drums, guitar, bass, etc.

If someone has a decent drum room, however, I may not be the best choice as my living room isn't particularly great sounding. I can also attempt to sing but that's really iffy.

I've never done an online collab before, so this is new territory. I'll read up more on the archives on how it's done: https://web.archive.org/web/20101202031 ... .php?t=613 This should be fairly casual though...just don't want to draw it out for too long.

UPDATED DEADLINE: January 12th
Toonman

Post by Toonman »

I volunteer for 6-string wanking. Got warez. I smell decently and wear pants (generally). I sound like a winner!
upstairs

Post by upstairs »

You're in. Kilts are required for any live performances or photo ops, however.
keks

Post by keks »

I'm in!
Plank spanking as well, or I could whip together some chords and lyrics.
I'd need some input, though.
upstairs

Post by upstairs »

Alright, we can brainstorm that here. As I sit here with my feet up on the desk (a money desk) and a cigarette:

I'm thinking something bombastic.
Wild guitars. Flying all over the place kinda guitars.
Banging drums.
Semiambiguous melancholy lyrics.
And I want loads of Lexicon. On everything.
You know, a hit!
keks

Post by keks »

upstairs wrote: November 13th, 2017, 7:59 pm I'm thinking something bombastic.
Wild guitars. Flying all over the place kinda guitars.